Advancing Public Health Since 1956

Governing Board

Empowering Health Leadership

visionary leadership

Steering the Course of Healthcare Excellence In Our Region

At the heart of our organization lies a dedicated team of professionals and experts committed to improving the health and well-being of our community. SEMHA’s Governing Board is made up of healthcare professionals, administrators, and community advocates committed to fostering a healthier and more resilient community. 

Our Board members bring a wealth of expertise and work in tandem to chart a strategic direction for SEMHA. By working collaboratively, they identify key areas of focus and develop innovative solutions that meet the unique needs of our community. At SEMHA, we are proud to have such a committed and dedicated Governing Board.


Kate Kohn-Parrott, MAS, MBA, CIA, CMA Chairwoman 3-year-term

Principal, Novi-based KKP Consulting, LLC.


Kimberly Faison, BA Vice Chair 3-year-term

Director of Community and Economic Development at Detroit Future City


Daryl Hurley, MBA Treasurer 3-year-term

Chief Financial Officer, Focus: HOPE


Karen Wood, BS Secretary 2-year-term

Chief Executive Officer, MyCare Health Center & Registered Dietitian


David D. Fukuzawa, MDiv, MSA Director 2-year-term

Independent Philanthropic and Strategic Advisor


Jesus Hernandez, BA Director 3-year-term

Manager, Global DEI Strategy at Ford Motor Company


Andrew Cox, MPH Director 2-year-term

Director/Health Officer, Macomb County Health Department


Madiha Tariq Director 2-year-term

Deputy County Executive Oakland County Executive David Coulter


Erika Monae, MS-HRM Director 3-year-term

Founder & Head Coach, The Erika Monaé Group